Help & Support - Work Tracker

Do you need help with Work Tracker?

All features are separately explained.

Assign a Time Limit to a Job

To assign a time limit to a job take the mouse over a job and some Buttons will appear.
Hit the Eye Button. Or select and choose:
Main Menu —> Job —> Set Time Limit.

A popover appears above or under the Job-Card. Enter a valid time.

If your entered time is not a valid time format, the text color remains red. It turns to blue if the format is correct. Press Enter.

The selected time will then appear below the time counter field on the Job-Card. If your job reaches the time limit, you will hear a sound and your job will automatically stop and be marked as „EXPIRED“. You can then assign a new time limit to this job.

Network Time Tracking

As Supervisor

Work Tracker allows you to track time (captured with Work Tracker) of your employees over the local network.

To start tracking time klick the globe Button.
A popover appears - activate the network time tracking. Select „Supervisor“:

a Bonjour-Service is then automatically started in the background, a Staff Overview Window opens up and the network time tracking popover closes.Your employees then select the Time-Tracking-Bonjour-Service to send their time data to you. If you close the Staff Overview Window, you can open it up again by hitting the Supervisor Radio Button again.

As Employee

To send time data to your supervisor, open the network time tracking popover by clicking the globe Button. Then select „Staff“ and choose the listed Work Tracker Time Tracking Bonjour-Service of your supervisor. If the list is empty, there is no supervisor in your local network with an activated network time tracking service. Now you can send your data immediately by pressing the „Send Time Data Now“ Button or let Work Tracker send your time periodically. The lamp behind the selected Bonjour-Service indicates if the last time transmission was successful.
(Green = Successful; Red = Not Successful)

Export Jobs as .csv and .txt and the „History“

To export your jobs as .csv or .txt file click the Book Button. You will see an overview of all things you did (the History feature) and a short overview of your jobs. On the bottom side are two buttons. Press them to export your job list as .csv or .txt file. The exported files will be saved in your specified export folder.

You can export your jobs with: Main Menu —> Data —> Export TXT/CSV-File too. Note that you won’t get any confirmation if the export was successful.

Task-Sets

You may want to send someone your current job list to assign or share tasks/jobs or you may want to archive your current Task-Set. To do so you can export your current Task-Set by navigating to Main Menu —> Data —> Export Task-Set.

If you want to import an shared or archived Task-Set, choose Import Task-Set or double-click an exported Task-Set file (.wotr-file). It will then be loaded into the Work Tracker application.

Plan Jobs

You can easily plan jobs by hitting the Clock Button. A new window will open up.

There you can add/remove/edit jobs which should be created automatically on a specific date or weekday. You can activate or deactivate each planned job independently or the whole planning mode.

 

Cash Up

Hit the button with the dollar sign. A new window appears. There you can calculate your earning by a given fixed hourly wage or you can assign each job a specific money value. Enter a fixed hourly wage and press the Calculate Button. The sum of your earnings and work time is then displayed below. If you want to assign each job a specific money value, simply edit the table entry. When you press the Calculate Button the sum of your earnings and work time is then displayed below. If the Fixed Wage Text Field is not empty and you press the Calculate Button your custom money assignment will be overwritten by the calculation with the fixed hourly wage.

 

Saving the current Work Tracker state

Work Tracker saves its whole state automatically when you close Work Tracker.
To prevent data loss (if your computer crashes) you should press the Save Button from time to time:
Main Menu —> Data —> Save.

Changing the Export Directory

Select Main Menu —> Window —> Open Launch Dialog to open the launch dialog again. There you can edit the export path.

Filter your jobs

After some time your amount of jobs will increase and you may want to only see your newest jobs or a specific set of jobs. To achieve this you can use the Filter-Feature. To open the filter-bar choose Main Menu —> Job —> Filter or press cmd+F. Now you can enter group-names of jobs. To enter multiple group-names, press enter after each group-name. You can also choose an special condition from the dropdown-menu on the left side of the filter-bar. Those filter conditions can be concatenated with a logic AND or OR with the selection-field on the right side of the filter-bar. If you enter two group-names and select the logic AND, only jobs are shown, which are assigned to both groups. If you choose OR, only jobs are shown, which are assigned to one of both groups. When you have entered group-names into the filter-field double press the enter-key to apply the filter.

 

You can assign a job to a group by clicking the Group-Button next to the Eye-Button on the job. A popover appears and you can assign the job to a group by typing the group-name and pressing the enter-key. You can assign the job to multiple groups. Work Tracker suggests groups which you have used previously on other jobs, when you begin typing. A group will be automatically created if you enter a new group-name on the group-popover of a job. It existents and will be suggested on other jobs as long as a job is assigned to this group.

Get in touch with us, we are here to help you.

If you have any questions, feel free to contact us:

Submitting Form...

The server encountered an error.

Form received.

Lerrony Software Logo Footer

Copyright © 2017 Lerrony Software - All rights reserved.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPhone, iPad, and Mac are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries.

App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.